如果你arelooking for articles about a certain topic, you will want to search for the topic in one of our subscriptionDatabases. You can select a broad,multi-disciplinary databaseor a narrow, subject-specific database (for exampleEnvironmental Studies and Sciences).
Different databses will look different, but they are all designed to help you find Journal Articles. Try searching for your topic keywords. Explore the features that allow you to limit your results by Publication Date, Language, etc.
When you find an article you're interested in, look for aFull-text link(PDF or HTML). If there is no link to the full-text, try using theGet Accessbutton. This will search through our other databases to see if the full-text is available elsewhere. if none of our databases have the full-text, you can request anInterlibrary Loan.
Simultaneous Users: 1
Canadian Public Policy is a growing collection of documents and ebooks from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. These publications are important to the understanding of developing issues in every arena of Canadian public life.如果你have the citation of an article, you can use the library'sJournal Searchto see if it's available in the library. Search for the Journal Title, then choose the database with the right volume and year.
Now navigate to volume, issue, and page number of your article. Remember, you will need to know the complete citation of an article to find it via the Journal Search.
Look for aFull-text link(PDF or HTML).
